November 3, 2010, Washington D.C: The U.S. India Political Action Committee (USINPAC) congratulates Indian-American candidates Nikki Haley, Sam Arora, Sim Gill, Kamala Harris, Kumar Barve and Aruna Miller for their victories in Tuesday’s elections. USINPAC also congratulates Raj Goyle, Ravi Sangistty, Ami Bera, Manan Trivedi and Raja Krishnamoorthi for contesting elections and running a very positive campaign. 

USINPAC Chairman, Sanjay Puri congratulated the winners and hailed their victories as a crucial step for Indian-American political involvement. He said, “This year has been a remarkable year with a record number of Indian Americans running for office. The victories in the 2010 elections are sure to give Indian-Americans enough role models to participate and make a difference in American politics.But more importantly the ones who did not win ran a remarkable campaign and will be surely back.”

USINPAC has, since its inception, supported and encouraged Indian-Americans to participate in the political process at Federal, State and Local level. During the build-up to the 2010 elections it organized various fundraisers for the candidates it supported on the basis of their policy perspectives.   

About USINPAC: USINPAC is a bipartisan organization and the voice of 2.7 million Indian-Americans. It works to impact policy on issues of concern to the Indian-American community in the United States. USINPAC also provides bipartisan support to candidates for federal, state and local office who support the issues that are important to the Indian-American community. For more information go to http://www.usinpac.com

Follow USINPAC on Twitter: http://twitter.com/usinpac




Connect with us

  • a
  • a
  • a
  • a